Our Governing Body is made up of 10 co-opted Governors, 5 parent Governors, 2 staff Governors, a Local Authority Governor and the Head teacher.

Cllr Sue Murphy
LA Governor
Chair of Governors

Mr Ian Green
Co-opted Governor
Vice Chair of Governors








Cllr Joe Pearson
Co-opted Governor







Mr. S. Barton

Co-opted Governor







Mrs Catherine Achilles

Parent Governor


Parish Cllr Brenda Ashcroft
Co-opted Governor

Mr Ken Cleary
Co-opted Governor

Mrs Marilyn Riding
Co-opted Governor

Mrs Pamela Potter
Head teacher Governor

Mr Andrew Yearsley
Co-opted Governor

Mrs Lucy Myatt
Staff Governor

Mrs Jill Braithwaite

Mr Andy Simpson
Parent Governor



Mrs Sharon Green
Parent Governor




Mrs Jane Hand
Co-opted Governor








Ms Liza Webb

Parent Governor







Mr Jonathon Kent

Parent Governor



Governors play a significant role in the strategic leadership of the school. They also ensure that they remain in touch with the day to day life of school to support them in their role.


Contact the School

Garswood Primary and Nursery School

Hamilton Road

Main Contact: Marie Chadwick, School Business Manager

Tel: 01744 678290
Fax: 01744 678294